Kingwood » Environmental Resource Guide

The Environmental Resource Guide is a searchable, web-based resource that includes information about all organizations in the Greater Houston Area conducting environmental work. This guide is a one-stop-shop for any resources or connections you may need, and is updated often to ensure you have access to the newest information.

Scroll through the guide, view a list of all organizations, or view all categories of organizations below. At the very bottom of the page is an archive containing older versions of the printed guide available for download.

If you have any questions, would like to make edits to a current listing, or would like to add or remove an organizations, please reach out to charlotte.cisneros@cechouston.org.

  • The results are being filtered by the locality: Kingwood
A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T U V W
Photo of Keep Kingwood Green

Keep Kingwood Green

Purpose: To educate and advocate for recycling in the Lake Houston area (and other issues as appropriate). Non-profit 501c3, all volunteer organization. Major Projects: Participation in Kleenwood, Nature Fest, YMCA events, Kingwood Farmers Market, and other recycling events in the area. We work with the City of Houston, Humble ISD and other governmental units to facilitate and educate about recycling.…More Details
Work P.O. Box 5125 Kingwood TX 77325 Work Phone: (713) 206-0558 (please leave a message) Website: Keep Kingwood Green Website

Purpose: To educate and advocate for recycling in the Lake Houston area (and other issues as appropriate). Non-profit 501c3, all volunteer organization.

Major Projects: Participation in Kleenwood, Nature Fest, YMCA events, Kingwood Farmers Market, and other recycling events in the area. We work with the City of Houston, Humble ISD and other governmental units to facilitate and educate about recycling. We hold public meetings, publish Green Columns and recycling brochures, host a “Where Can I Recycle” website and “hotline” and help local businesses “go green.”

Speakers Bureau: Speakers available for community groups and schools, mostly on recycling topics. Contact: Katrin McManis.

Katrin McManis, President of the Board
Katrin@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Brigitte Collee, VP/Development Director
Brigitte@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Susan Pollard, Secretary/Community Association Liaison
Susan@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Uma Rajendran, Treasurer
Uma@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Hal Opperman, Board Member, Special Projects
Hal@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Kevin McManis, Board Member, Special Projects
Kevin@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Mitzi Braathan, Board Member, Special Projects
Mitzi@keepkingwoodgreen.org

Archived Resource Guides