Synergy Awards 2009

For information about the 2010 Synergy Awards, click here.


Honorary Chair
Gracie Cavnar
Founder and President
Recipe For Success Foundation
Frank Billingsley
Chief Meteorologist
KPRC Local2

The Citizens’ Environmental Coalition will honor local activists and organizations for environmental service at its annual Synergy Awards celebration. Honorees will be recognized for their outstanding efforts in Environmental Conservation, Environmental Education, Media, Corporate Awareness, Community Activism, Lifetime Achievement, Government and Sustainable Planning.The event will be held from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday November 4, 2009, at the Houston Racquet Club, 10709 Memorial Drive. Some 200 Houston-area environmental activists, business leaders and representatives are expected to attend. Gracie Cavnar of Recipe for Success Foundation is this year’s Synergy Chair. Suzzanne Chapman serves as Event Chair. Individual tickets for the luncheon are available at $75 and tables for ten begin at $1,000. For more information, contact Katie Molina at 713-524-4232 or [email protected].

See details about this year’s honorees.
Download Invitation (pdf)
Download Reply Form (pdf)